We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Programming…

Daily Foglifter:  An adage is a short saying that transmits wisdom.  The word “adage” comes from the Latin adagium formed by the prefix ad- (to, toward, and about) and agium (from agio-I say)

I have officially hit the wall.  Crazy sleep patterns, commitments at the kids’ schools, a forgotten cake order, the stomach flu, and The Blog have caught up with me.  My mind and my body want rest.  I’m going to oblige.  After I pull an all-night “caking” session, of course.  And get the kids on the bus, deliver the cake, go to an Easter Egg, er, “Spring Spheres” Hunt (a brilliant PC term actually being used by an elementary school in the U.S.A.–gag!), pick up the oldest from school, and go grocery shopping.  And then I’m definitely going to rest.  After I cook dinner.  And do some laundry.

Basket of Spring Spheres

Something has to be left undone and since I have to take care of my kids and we have to eat and wear clothes, it’s The Blog.  So, the Momfog Music Awards are rescheduled for Tuesday, April 19.  I hope you can handle the suspense.

Popular Adages:

  • A woman’s work is never done.
  • An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure.
  • Don’t have too many irons in the fire.
  • If a thing is worth doing, it’s worth doing well.
  • The spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.
14 thoughts on “We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Programming…

  1. Take a breather and rest. You certainly need it.
    oh and I wouldnt expect you to change it on my account but, everytime I go to your blog I always get a brief moment of confusion. The words, “your reading” are in the white rectangle? I always think its a highlighted tab to click on. I thought Ide let you know. I dont know if anyone else sees it that way.

  2. Wow, yes! Now it just reminds me of a wide vista looking out of the front window of an RV. Very stream lined. It looks Great! 🙂

  3. Its not comfusing anymore, so its just a matter of choice if you want to get rid of the rectangles on the other pages. Having no rectangles looks sleeker and more professional. Having rectangles though might make navigation easier because its ‘in your face’ kinda.

Leave a Reply

