What is Your Celebrity Nickname? and Other Deep Questions

Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes in Sunnyvale, CA

Image via Wikipedia

My Mondays are always awful.  If something is going to go wrong, it’s going to go wrong on a Monday.  When I think about facing another Monday the expression, “I’d rather have my teeth pulled out” comes to mind.  So that’s what I’m going to do.  I’m having my wisdom teeth pulled.  By the time you read this, I should be in bed in a drug-induced stupor, oblivious to any of the drama that is going on around me.  If everything goes according to plan, of course.  Considering my typical Monday this might be too much to hope for.  Can you say “Dry Socket?”

Of course, a mom cannot go MIA for an entire day without making preparations.  Laundry.  Planning an easy dinner.  Writing down everything that needs doing on Monday.  You know, fun stuff.  I don’t have time to write anything new,  but I’m going to continue from Friday. I got more comments in that one day than I have since I started this thing.   Who would’ve thought the subject of words would generate so much discussion? 

What do you think? 

It seems most people don’t like the word “blog.”  What word would be a good substitute? 

 

Celebrity Names.  If you or you and your significant other were famous what would you be called in gossip mags? 

Ex:  Brangelina, RPatz, TomKat

  

“Foreign” phrases.  For those non-Americans, what are some words or phrases that Americans might not be familiar with or might not use very often? 

 

Misused words or overly used expressions. 

“Ironic” comes to mind for the first.  For the second,  Invisible Mikey provided some good ones (It is what it is, Awesome, and Whatever).  I use 2 of the 3 on  a regular basis, but I see his point.  What are some others?

I look forward to your responses.  I hope to be back on Tuesday, but I may decide to just stay in bed.  After my parent/teacher conference, of course.  An excellent plan to schedule that the day after oral surgery, don’t you think? 

 

2 thoughts on “What is Your Celebrity Nickname? and Other Deep Questions

  1. Steph, I don’t even want to comment on that last one !!! I have a bad paw just now ~ I am with you in spirit I’ll get back with you soon ~ Mobin ~ Richael

Leave a Reply

